What’s new?

Well there isn’t much new! Another week ahead, and this week it will be 4 months since we rented out place here in Bakersfield! I have had several interviews with nothing coming out of them, and have another one this week.

I really am thinking this has just been a time of regathering for us and that God has other plans that He’s not sharing. 🙂 I do know He is in control and He see’s the big picture, and Lindell has had to do some healing as he was the one that was wounded/rejected. God has taken care of us and will continue to do so.

We thank God daily for our friends! I mean the real friends that, as Lindell says, “Has Your Back!” The ones that have been there, loving, supporting, praying and just sometimes crying with us.

I think we need another word to express these type of friends. I mean the word friends covers a whole gamut. There are acquaintances, friends (people you know but are not really close friends) and then close friends and then FRIENDS. The Bible says in Prov 18:24 “A man who has friends must himself be friendly, But there is a friend that sticks closer than a brother.” God has blessed us with some of those FRIENDS.

As a whole we have tried to take the high road in all this and show our trust in God. After all He is our source! But when you are in our position, and know people are watching to see how you will respond, it’s not easy to always know. Do we smile and go on or do we be transparent? The main thing is that God is not besmirched because He’s a good God and He’s has our best interest in mind and it’s about the process anyway.

Well, we’re taking a few days and trying to get self totaly out of the way so God can speak! It has been 7 months since the convention and 10 months since Lindell’s cancer surgery. We’re beyond ready to get in the mix again. We know God has used this time, not only for us, but for others, but time to move on.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s new?

  1. B says:

    I lost your email addy that you gave me. I feel like a dunce! But thanks for visiting my blog. As for the layout, if you go back to my blog and click on the dark blue and orange strip at the very top that says “Pizzam”, it will take you to a site that has 1,000’s of l/o for both blogger and myspace. From there, I customized by just finding things on other people’s blogs that I liked and adding them. The pic on my header is my own – a “First Day of Spring” tea party I had at my house. It took me a long time to get my page to look the way I wanted. As saavy as you are with the computer, I know you’ll have no trouble changing your l/o to just the way you like it.
    Here’s my email addy, and please send me yours again. I’m at BrendazPlace@gmail.com. Praying that this week will be a good, no make that a great week for you. And say hi to Lindell from me and John. 🙂

  2. B says:

    I love your background. See, you did good! 🙂

  3. Gayle says:

    Hi Laura! I got my background by doing a search online for Blog Backgrounds. I have no idea what website it was… sorry. Once you find one you like, just copy and paste the code into your blog.

  4. Mandy says:

    Sometimes growing up in church there are those people that we see from afar that seem untouchable and beyond you and on this totally different level so to say. And then there are those rare speacial moments when those people become human to you and you really see them for who they are and not just the appearance of what you thought they were. I have always respected you guys and loved you but seeing you guys walk through what you have been through has made you so much more real to me and has taught me so much. In my youth i would not have acted as gracious as you have these past few months. But it is women like you that i can look up to and learn from as i grow. Thank you for being an awesome example of a Godly woman for me to look up to even in your most human moments. You have helped me to become more of the women that i hope to be someday.

Leave a Reply

