Sunday the 4th of Jan 09

Might, I said might, try and blog a little each day, but not sure it has a point for me. Really only do it when I have something to say, that’s why not much on here. :-).
My hubby spoke this AM @ WFF in Wasco. Did good as usual, and that’s what others said also.. Tonight we’ll be at Christian Family @ South K in Bakersfield, where he will again speak. God has allowed us to build a good relationship with these pastors, who we love dearly.
When you attend church at least a couple of times on Sunday, not much else happens.
I did see someone I hadn’t seen in awhile. She went up for prayer and I prayed for her. She’s been going thru a rough time. The sad thing is sometimes, we go thru rough times and refuse to see our part in it happening. I pray that we have our eyes wide open and heart sensitive to hear God. We are deceived when we choose to not hear the truth. May I always have my ears attuned to His voice.
gotta go get ready for church.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday the 4th of Jan 09

  1. It's All Good! says:

    Hi Laura, I’m new here. I look forward to coming back and spending a little more time visiting. Thanks for joining my ‘friendly faces’ (followers).
    Have a great week and God bless,
    Brenda

  2. B says:

    I have always been blessed by Lindell’s preaching, so I know that those that were “hearers” today were blessed as well. And I’m believing that God has LOTS of good things in store for you this year.
    It is hard to think of things to blog about, but the whole reason I started my blog in the first place was to have a way to “journal” every day. Remember at Bro. Rowland’s funeral, it was mentioned that she had journaled every day of their married life. So that inspired me. I haven’t done a very good job, but it has become my goal this year to at least write something each day, even if it’s only about the weather.
    O, and can you write to Michelle Solorzano and give her my email addy? I gave her the wrong one and she is going to invite me to her MySpace. If you’d do that for me, I’d appreciate it a lot. Thanks.
    Have a great week. Love ya, Brenda

Leave a Reply

