New Adventure

Here I am, at this time of my life I’m starting out on a new adventure. My husband and I are at this time moving to a new town and planting a church. The move just all came together and we feel so good about it, and excited about what is ahead. I say excited, but also just a little scared. Neither one of us has a job, the target group we’re reaching out for will be a challenge, and we are not young anymore, (and this packing reminds us of that fact) are just a few of the negatives. We leave next week to go to a meeting with some church planters to see if we qualify for them to assist us. If but chance the answer is no, well, we’ll do it anyway.
The thing we know is that this is not something we could do on our own, that if it happens it will be a God thing. We strongly believe He has spoken to us to do this, so it’s better to obey than sacrifice. I think there’s a scripture in the Bible to that effect. 🙂 1 Sam 15:22
We were told some years ago that when others were slowing down we would be speeding up. So here we are. I’m so glad God doesn’t just cast us aside others might. Till next time…
About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Church Plant, New Adventure, obedience and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Adventure

  1. B says:

    Laura,
    Congrats on the move! I’m sure it’s scarey, as all new and unknown things are at first. But I’m also sure that you and Lindell will do an excellent job and I know the two of you well enough to know that you wouldn’t be doing this if you weren’t just as sure that God is in it. And when He does something, He does it VERY WELL! I’m excited for you and will continue to be in prayer for you, as well. :=) Love you guys lots!
    Brenda

  2. Brenda says:

    I wish you God’s very best for this new venture.

Leave a Reply

