Not Our Way

Ironic, or Not! After my post the other day about being disappointed in not getting the funding, God jerked the slack out of me. I’ve been reading through the OT in the Message and I just started Isaiah. In the first part Isaiah is describing Israel’s apostasy and God’s judgement. It seemed he could be describing America today but the part that grabbed me was chapter 3 verse 10 “Reassure the righteous that their good living will pay off. But doom to the wicked! Disaster! Everything they did will be done to them.”

I’m also reading “IT” by Craig Groeschel. In the chapter I was reading Craig is talking about being innovative and to embrace your limitations he says: “God often guides by what he doesn’t provide.” and “Maybe God will guide you to see something that you couldn’t have seen if he’d removed the wall.”
I felt like God wanted us to know that He is our source. Not sure how this is all going to happen. It is scary with the economy in the pits and the leadership in government only taking us farther down and especially at this time of our lives. But all I need to do is to obey and trust Him.
About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Innovative, Provision and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not Our Way

  1. Brenda says:

    One of the hardest things to do is trusting for His provision, especially when I’m not seeing it when I think I should.

  2. B says:

    "And my God will meet all your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus" (Phil. 4:19)
    I know that God has put it in your hearts to do this church plant, and I also know that you & Lindell are wonderful pastors. So, I have no doubts but that He will do exactly what His Word says. Looking at the circumstances, things do look scary, but God is above the circumstances and underneath them.
    Love you guys and am praying for you.
    Brenda

  3. tara says:

    “But all I need to do is obey and trust Him”

    Good word! Was encouraged by this reminder.

Leave a Reply

