Friday to Sunday

Easter is tomorrow and so much going on.. couple of twitter posts gave me more to contemplate, things I had never thought about. One was Barabbas, what he must have thought.. one minute facing death and the next set free. Then as I mentioned it at lunch with Chad, Brook and Lindell they commented about what he did with his life after – ?.

Then today Noble, my eldest, mentioned the disciples on Saturday after the crucifixion and how they must have felt.. despair, anticipation, what? Years ago Lindell preached, “It’s Friday but Sunday’s Coming”, that was before Tony Compolo’s book. What did that Sunday mean then and what does it mean now? We jump from Good Friday to Easter Sunday with little or no thought of the inbetween. Put yourself in the place of one of the disciples, Peter who denied him, all of them who ran, and then – the one they followed was dead!

We tend to get in a routine, and don’t really think about all the ramifications, the lives that were involved and touched and even really how it impacted our lives. Not just in the salvation experience but daily. Do we, do I, live a life of grace? Do I bring him glory and draw others to him? I know I fail, but I get back up and learn from the failure and do not become a failure, because He Lives!

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Barabbas, Disciples, failure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

