Choices

When everything else is gone you can give up, become ill, get disheartened OR you can see the choicesLord. Choices, everyday there are choices. Our choices are our decisions, no one else’s. I choose to do my best to keep my eyes on Jesus. Sometimes almost wish I was a horse with blinders. 🙂

The other day I retweeted a comment by Tommy Tenny “When God wants to protect u, he moves a person from your life. Don’t beg people to stay with u” and it was posted on my Facebook page. I had someone email me with questions about the comment and we had a good interchange.

Then during my devotional time this morning in My Upmost For His Highest I read Isaiah 6:1 “In the year that king Uzziah died, I saw also the Lord.” Oswald Chamber’s said “over and over again God has to remove our friends in order to bring himself into their place..”

Now I use the journal edition and several years ago I had made a note “God will lead us to a lonley place so all we can see is Him, to see how we do, who we look at.” I find this rather ironic considering the journey we’ve been on this past year or so. In fact Lindell and I have been discussing how we are traveling alone, with God. We brought no team with us, we have no outside support system in place and those who had said they would help have not materialized. We have no where to go except to God. That’s not necessarily bad, just scary if you don’t keep focused on Him.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Following God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

