MARRIAGE OF CONVENIENCE?

FAITH by Lori Copeland is one of a Brides of the West series about three sisters. Their father was the pastor of a small frontier town church and after he dies they decide to answer ads to be mail order brides.

Faith is the oldest of the sisters and we follow her adventures as she travels to Deliverance, Texas to marry Nicholas Shepherd, a cattle rancher.  She vows to make the marriage work in spite of not marrying for love. Upon arriving various obstacles prevent the marriage and makes Faith wonder if Nicholas really wants to marry her. His mother is resistant to yielding her son over to any woman, especially one  fifteen years younger.

After numerous delays, and sure that Nicholas regrets his proposal, Faith eventually decides to return home. Will he stop her and will they get married?

I received this book from Tyndale’s September e-book Extra. I enjoyed it and will probably read the subsequent two books.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MARRIAGE OF CONVENIENCE?

  1. Garnett says:

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  2. Stacey says:

    I really like looking through a post that can make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

  3. It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this useful info with us.

    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Lenore says:

    I do trust all the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They’re very
    convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too
    brief for newbies. May you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

  5. Spot on with this write-up, I honestly think this website
    needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the advice!

  6. What’s up friends, its fantastic article about educationand fully defined, keep it up all the time.

Leave a Reply

