HOW DO KEEP MISSING WHAT MATTERS MOST

WillowBrook Press generously provided me a copy of “what matters most” by Leonard Sweet to read and review. When I received the book I didn’t know it was a reprint of

Out of the Question, a book I had read previously. However, it was a Leonard Sweet book, and even though I had read it before, I had loved it and its one you can read over and over.

The book tells us that faith, as interpreted in Scripture, is an accumulation of relationships – with God, neighbors, and the world. That the first Christians didn’t declare a “creed” or a statement of faith, a list of does and don’ts. They proclaimed Christ and Him crucified.

He ask a question that some of us have been discussing, how do we stop thinking that the unchurched are going to COME and instead do what Jesus said and GO? God chose relationships, friendships to change the world, the people, and communities.

This is a book that I will read again. It’s one I will share because it’s one everyone should read. It will make you stop – contemplate – and hopefully GO.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

