The Season of Change

IMG_0041Book 3 of the Amish Vines and Orchards series For EVERY SEASON, by Cindy Woodsmall, was so good I read it in one sitting.

Samuel is the older King brother and the responsible one, Jacob is the second of the three brothers who has recently returned from a time in the Englisch world. Rhoda Byler is the girl from a neighboring Amish community who nurtures plants has a canning business. In book two a group set off to start a new Amish community in Maine.

Every Season continues the saga of Rhoda, Jacob and Samuel and their complicated relationship, with both brothers in love with the same girl. Will the brothers relationship survive? Which brother will Rhoda choose? These are the questions at the onset of this book.

I love that Cindy knows the Amish community so well and writes with empathy and reality. The characters are so true to life and honest you almost believe you know the them. I highly recommend this book and any of Cindy Woodsmalls other novels.

I received this book from Water Brook publishers for an honest review.


About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s