WHO ARE THE GIANTS IN YOUR LIFE?

GIANTS IN THE LAND, Books 1 & 2 by Clark Burbidge is written for youth. I’m not sure what age group he is really targeting but I have my doubts that most youth these days would read them. My grandchildren are more into the scify type of books.

The premise of the book is that we all face giants in our lives, people who inspire us to reach for the impossible, to preserve. As an adult I found a lot of interesting observations in the books, however, depending again on the age group they would either find them over their head or the reading would not be entertaining enough to hold their attention.

They are a kind of Jack in the Beanstalk meets Pilgrims Progress mix. In book one, Thomas is the human who goes in search of the giants who left after having been his villages constant guardians for years. He then is challenged to go back and pick up where they left off so to speak.

Book two takes up from there and Thomas is now the teacher and encourager. I am sure there is an audience for these books. I am going to see if my grandchildren will read them, and I may be pleasantly surprised.

I received these books free for the opportunity to read them and provide my honest review from their PR firm.
GIANTS

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

