MOUNTAIN EXPERIENCE

If you enjoy reading someone’s journal than you will like BEAUTIFUL ON THE

beauMOUNTAIN by Jeannie Light. I can’t say I didn’t find parts of it quite interesting, however, much of it was rambling and irrelevant.

Jeannie was very transparent as to her struggles and self doubts, which I found refreshing.  I was also challenged as she shared how she grappled with God as he prodded her in her thinking and concept of scripture and how it pertained to how we live.

I would have enjoyed the book if it had been written more as a story and less as a narrative. However, it is challenging to honestly ask ourselves if we really listen to God.  We must ask ourselves if we would hear God and be willing to take the steps she did.

Overall I found the book thought provocative.  It gave me much to think about, as I also am at a crossroad in my life where I am looking for direction.

I received book free for a fair and honest review from Tyndale House Publishers.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

