GAME FACE

image
Today I am reminded how we should never take people at what we see. By that I mean, people often have a “Game Face” or a mask if you will, that they wear for the world. We don’t know what is going in in their lives.

I know when Lindell was dealing with cancer, as the VA counselor told me, I was also having a life altering crisis also. I kept a game face on, no one knew how I felt as I told no one. I smiled, went to work and talked to members all day on the phone, went home and took care of Lindell. I told no one that I was overwhelmed, lonely, isolated, questioning.

When we look at someone and think they have it all together, STOP! We don’t know what’s going in at home, the job, the family, the questions. THINK, do yourself have your game face on? Does anyone know what’s going in in your life?

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

