NO ONE

I amI AM NO ONE by Patrick Flanery was almost impossible to read for me. Every time I picked it up to read it I was bogged down with the verbosity. It is a rambling dialogue that makes me wonder if the subject about a man whose mind is being questioned is a story of himself.

It’s a story of a man who moves overseas for 10 years to teach, deserting his daughter from self pity that he didn’t get the tenure we wanted. He returns and attempts to pick up where he left, but finds things changed. He no longer has friends and relies on his daughter and her husband for companionship.

Then strange things begin to happen and he begins to question his own past. He wonders if he inadvertently committed a crime that somehow made him an enemy of his home country. He seeks the advice of a doctor for his memory as no one believes the things that are happening to him.

I cannot recommend this book, but that’s just my opinion. I couldn’t hardly get past the wordiness, the tedious self-indulgence of a man that to me was a bit of a selfish boar.

I received this book free from Tim Duggan books via WaterBrook Multnomah and Blogging for Books.

 

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

