SLOWLY TO GRACE

wakeWaking Up Slowly by Dave Burchett  was a disappointment for me. I was expecting a novel from a dogs point of view concerning the ability to recognize and celebrate God revealing himself to us. Sort of like the one they made into the movie Marly.

There were lots of helpful and informative thoughts and suggestions. I particularly appreciated the types of common “phubbing”. (Phubbing: snubbing someone in favour of your mobile phone.)

Maybe because I was expecting something different I found it hard to get into the book. I know it was not the author’s fault I didn’t really appreciate the book as was intended, it was my expectations. I plan on rereading it at a later time when I can devote more time to contemplate it.

I received a free copy from Tyndale Momentum Publishing Group. No review, positive or otherwise, was required – all opinions are my own.

About laurabowman

I am above all a Christ Follower, a stumbler, Mother to 4 sons and now 4 daughters, Mema, Patriot, Book Reader, Dreamer
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

